Reviews

Jason
4/14/2018
Mr Chen is the best Chinese food our family has had ever!! It is amazing!
Jason
2/28/2018
Mr Chen’s rocks! So does your ordering service!
K
2/17/2018
Perfect as always
Jason
1/28/2018
Mr. Chen's rocks! The freshest chinese food ever! Quality and taste unsurpassed anywhere!
Crystal
11/14/2017
The service was good and the market was so cool to walk through! The food was good but not as good as I thought it would be -- was a little disappointed but that does not mean the food tasted bad by any means just not the "made by grandma" flavor I was hoping for -- with the exception of the wonton soup that was actually very delicious.
Jeanean
10/21/2017
Very fresh and great portions. A great value
Shelby
7/24/2017
This place is good for basic Chinese food - at a good price! Really large portions! We always share!
stuart
7/6/2017
food was good typical Mr. Chen. Singapore Rice noodle and Curry Shredded Chicken are too much alike to make them fun to share. We ordered medium heat and should have ordered something HOT. We bought dinner to go everything was well packaged and hot when we got home. Go and enjoy nothing bad at Mr Chen
Bryan
6/23/2017
Great food and service
Dipanjan
5/11/2017
Great food
Dipanjan
5/11/2017
fantastic food
Lauren
5/5/2017
Ordering was easy. The lady at Mr. Chen's even called me immediately to confirm how spicy I wanted my food and any special orders I requested. The food is always great and customer service has been excellent.
Julie
4/3/2017
Always great!
Karen
2/12/2017
Wonderful food
Reggie
1/29/2017
Deliciousness in a take away box; What could be better? Great food!
Karen
1/14/2017
Loved the dumplings and sweet and sour chicken. Not fond of the soup.
Renee
1/13/2017
As always the food was delicious!! Loved ordering through Beyond Menu. Going to become my "go to" way to order food going forward. Was seamless.
Kristan
12/30/2016
Another amazing meal from Mr. Chen's, I highly recommend the Mongolian Beef.
Garrett
11/28/2016
The food is always great quality for pick-up or dining in.
Lester
11/23/2016
Food was delicious as always, very fresh and tastes authentic.
Haley
8/21/2016
After much anticipation, I finally made my first visit to Mr. Chen's Homewood. The restaurant is nice and very clean, and is housed in an amazing Marketplace. The staff was prompt and the service was fine in general; however the food was mediocre at best, and looked a lot better than it tasted. It seemed like they put the right amount of effort into preparing the meal, except for the part where they actually seasoned it, with something other than MSG. The consistency of everything ordered was great, but it was all terribly bland. The eggrolls were cripsy, but bland. The Steamed Dumplings were the best thing we ordered, but again pretty bland especially without the sauce. The Kung Pao Combo came highly recommended, but now I am severely questioning those who recommended it, because I certainly would not. If that is one of the best things on the menu, I'd hate to taste the rest. The Kung Pao Combo was severely lacking in protein, and there was definitely a lot more zucchini than there was meat. Even though I ordered it "mild" it had absolutely no kick whatsoever; I would expect even the "mild" version of Kung Pao anything to have a little bit of kick...it's named "Kung Pao" for a reason, which is why I ordered the mild in the first place. I also had to add a ton of salt and other seasonings to the Kung Pao in order for it to be tolerable. I will probably not be back to the restaurant. Even though I split the meal between two people, we ended up throwing most of the meal away because a)it was so bland, and b) they use a lot of MSG which ended up making me sick. I have an adverse reaction to MSG, so I can tell if they use it in their food... and they definitely do....which is I also why cannot eat food from Hunan Wok across the street either (but I would choose them over Mr. Chen's if I absolutely had to choose between those two). From now on I will stick to The Red Pearl and the Great Wall, who have never disappointed me. I would have given less stars if my review were based only on the food alone.
Gina
6/7/2016
The lettuce wraps were sweet so we could not eat them. Everything else was really good. Not sure why they put sugar in lettuce wraps.
Any questions please call us.